St Medan Golf Club
Port William
Dumfries & Galloway


Open Competition Dates for 2016

Sat 30th April
Open M/ F

View Draw (PDF)

Thur 5th May
Alf Baxter Mixed Scramble
Ladies/Gents (Over55)

Sat 7th May
Airlour Quaich Texas Scramble
Gents /Open

Sat 14th May
Pirsac Texas Scramble
Ladies / Gents
(Any 3 Combi)

Sat 28th May
Lions Ch. Texas Scramble
Ladies / Gents
(Any 3 Combi)

Sun 26th June
Iain Drape Quaich Stableford
Gents /Open

Sat 9th July
Cancer Cup Greensomes
Ladies /Open

Sun 17th July
Wigtownshire Boys Championship
Juniors /Open

Sun 24th July
Kirkmaiden Trophy & Robin Mills Quaich

Mon 1st August
Port William Civic Week
Ladies & Gents Open

Tues 2nd August
Port William Civic Week
Junior Open (A.M.)

Sun 21st August
Monreith Arms Texas Scramble

Sat 10th September
Airlour Salver
Ladies/ Open

Welcome to the website for
St Medan Golf Club.

This family-friendly, 9 hole course, laid out on the shores of Luce Bay in south west Scotland, offers an interesting and challenging game for novices and experienced golfers alike.

See if you can spot us in the Video...

Ryder Cup - 2014

St Medan, as Scotland's most southerly golf club, hosted a visit from the Ryder Cup on its tour round Scotland in September 2014.

A special feature of St Medan is that there are 18 tees playing to 9 holes, making optimum use of the hilly peninsula with it's wonderful scenery and panoramic sea views.
From a letter to the Herald on the subject of golf rounds with fewer holes:
"Clubs could do a lot worse than follow the example of the excellent and beautiful St Medan course with 9 holes and 18 tees, giving plenty of options."

This is a very welcoming, friendly and informal golf club.
The clubhouse is open from April until October for light refreshments and snacks. Contact Elizabeth (07587 797286) and / or Dinah (07444 162975 ) for bookings.

Party bookings with catering can be arranged by phoning or emailing the Secretary.

Adjacent to the clubhouse is a holiday caravan which may be hired between Easter and October, and residents enjoy reduced green fees.

St Medan Golf Course in Dumfries & Galloway
Scotland's most southerly golf course on the rugged Galloway coast.

Amongst the many other attractions of the area, non-golfers in your party / family can enjoy the sandy beaches on either side of the golf course, explore the cliff-top walks or visit the nearby picturesque harbour villages of Port William and Isle of Whithorn.

Visit the Links page for more details of local attractions and activities.






web design by 

Valid XHTML 1.0 Strict Valid CSS!